Resources

Looking for inspiration?  Here’s a (nowhere near exhaustive) list of resources I’ve found helpful along the way, and I’ll add to this as time goes on.  We are all different, so consider this a jumping off point to see what works for you.

 

WOMEN OF WISDOM

Kris Carr  •  Crazy Sexy Cancer  •  www.kriscarr.com

Dr Christiane Northrup  •  Women’s Health Expert  •  www.drnorthrup.com

Elizabeth Gilbert  •  Big Magic  •  www.elizabethgilbert.com

Brene Brown  •  Researcher & Storyteller  •  www.brenebrown.com

Cheryl Richardson  •  The Art of Extreme Self-Care  •  www.cherylrichardson.com

Melody Beattie  •  Codependent No More  •  www.melodybeattie.com

 

SOULFUL SPACES

Chalice Well  •  A Living Sanctuary & Healing Garden, Glastonbury UK  •  www.chalicewell.org.uk

Chelsea Physic Garden  •  London, UK  •  www.chelseaphysicgarden.co.uk

Blue Mountains  •  NSW, Australia  •  www.bluemts.com.au

Royal Botanic Gardens  •  Sydney, Australia  •  www.rbgsyd.nsw.gov.au

Royal Botanic Gardens  •  Melbourne, Australia  •  www.rbg.vic.gov.au

Guru Swami’s Meditation Garden  •  Encinitas, USA  •  www.encinitastemple.org

Gertrude & Alice Cafe & Bookstore  •  Bondi Beach, Australia  •  www.gertudeandalice.com.au

Chopra Center  •  Meditation & Ayurvedic Healing, San Diego, USA  •  www.chopra.com

Meditation Oasis •  Free Meditation Podcasts  •  www.meditationoasis.com

Belleruth Naparstek  •  Health Journeys Meditations  •  www.healthjourneys.com

Hay House Radio  •  Online Radio  •  www.hayhouseradio.com

Hay House Wisdom Community  •  HH Radio Archives, Books & Events  • www.hayhouse.com/wisdom

 

EMOTIONAL INTELLIGENCE  •  INTROVERSION  •  HIGHLY SENSITIVE PEOPLE

Elaine N. Aron • The Highly Sensitive Person  •  www.hsperson.com

Andy Mort  •  The Gentle Rebel Podcast  •  www.andymort.com

Kelly O’Laughlin  •  The Highly Sensitive Person Podcast  •  www.highlysensitiveperson.net

Ted Zeff  •  The Power of Sensitivity  •  www.drtedzeff.com

Susan Cain  •  Quiet & Co-Founder, The Quiet Revolution  •  www.quietrev.com

Guy Winch  •  Emotional First Aid  •  www.guywinch.com

 

CANCER SUPPORT

Cancer Council  •  Cancer Information, Research & Support (Australia)  •  www.cancercouncil.com.au

Cancer Council Online Community  •  Forum for People Affected by Cancer  •  www.cancercouncil.com.au/OC

 

COSMETICS FOR ONCOLOGY-RELATED SIDE EFFECTS

IT Cosmetics  •  Coverage, Colour Correction & Radiance  •  www.itcometics.com

Final Touch Brows  •  False Eyebrows • www.finaltouchbrows.com

Ardell Lashes  •  False Eyelashes  •  www.ardelllashes.com

 

Have a great resource you’d like to share?  Please get in touch or share in the comments below.

 


Resources Posts